Three Hundred Sixty Five: One. Part II.

“A story has no beginning or end: arbitrarily one chooses that moment of experience from which to look back or from which to look ahead.” – Graham Greene

Thursday, January 1st

I finished my New Years Eve post three minutes ago. I want to wrap this blog up tonight. Tomorrow is today, and there are things to do. A new year to bite into. Fireworks to watch. Hugs to share.

Does it feel different? Do I feel different than I did three minutes ago? Sure. Any passage of time changes us. We have existed more. Received additional stimuli. Molded new memories. This year, I will put on another pair of glasses to get a different focus on the world. I need to shift my perspective of things in order to grow, even if the things themselves don’t change so much.

I hope that whatever you’re doing today, these days, is giving you what you need.

Bye.

 

Leave a Reply

