Three Hundred Forty Eight: Destructive Little Things

“The happiness of most people is not ruined by great catastrophes or fatal errors, but by the repetition of slowly destructive little things.”  – Ernest Dimnet

Monday, December 15th

Tonight I discovered that the calendar on my phone had not been syncing with my husband’s. A little thing really, but what an insidious little oversight it was. We’ve become quite used to our syncopated calendars, and knowing where we’re expected to be when. Linking the calendars again would be a thorn in my side.

Losing my keys. Misplacing an overdue library book. These are the little things that  aren’t too damaging in the big scheme of things, but a royal pain in the arse to try to resolve. I’ve synced our calendars before, but this was a new set-up and it was confusing me to no end. When I was ready to pass the buck and blame my husband and his phone, I found I solution and we moved on. Good save.

What little mistakes thoroughly irritate you?

More…

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

