Three Hundred Forty Four: Another Cup of Tea

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” – C.S. Lewis

“I say let the world go to hell, but I should always have my tea.” – Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Thursday, December 11th

I have an on-off again romance with coffee and it can get pretty steamy at times, but my heart will always belong to a warm cup of tea.

I invited a dear friend over for a cuppa, and it was such a simple restorative afternoon. I’m getting better, I think, at being hospitable and opening my doors to others. It feels good to welcome friends into my home, and even better to catch up on what’s happening in one another’s lives. I made a large stock pot full of nettles and raspberry leaf tea, and now I have bottled reserves in the fridge for when I need to get back to that calm place in a nourishing way.

Do you have a healthy way on unwinding?

More…

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

