Three Hundred Twenty Five: Coffee Date

“All you need is love…and more coffee.”  – Unknown 

Saturday, November 22nd

My neighbor asked me if I’d like to join her on a coffee date today. She is someone I see regularly, but at a distance. We live on opposite ends of our cohousing community and although there is clearly a rapport between us, there isn’t necessarily the chance to meet and talk regularly in our daily lives. Her intent to get away to neutral ground was brilliant.

I’ve learned that these small adventures can add up to a meaningful friendship, so I’m so glad we went.

What is the best way for you to get to meet someone new?

More…

Tagged

Leave a Reply

