Three Hundred Thirteen: All I Was was Late

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?”  – Dr. Seuss

Monday, November 10th

The only thing on the calendar for today was to mail in a check for a school fundraiser. The check was from the school to an external company, so there would be some finagling to arrange this one. Ideally, I should have been working on this a week ago…but now this would put me a week behind. Where did the time go?

No really, it donned on me that I’d hit the three hundreds with my blog posts. I am officially wrapping up my year – even planning for 2015. There is an overwhelming feeling of lateness to things lately. And I’m going to own it. I’m not going to mind that the payment will be late. I’m loving that it’s blistery cold and November and almost a new year. I like the phrase, “Better late than never.” And I won’t make myself late for other things worrying about all the things I’m already late for…

Are you able to forgive yourself when you do something you know is wrong?

More…

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

