Three Hundred Eight: Blinkers

“Lack of direction, not lack of time, is the problem. We all have twenty-four hour days.” – Zig Ziglar

“I used to spend so much time reacting and responding to everyone else that my life had no direction. Other people’s lives, problems, and wants set the course for my life. Once I realized it was okay for me to think about and identify what I wanted, remarkable things began to take place in my life.” – Melody Beattie

Wednesday, November 5th

I have the family car two of the five days in the work week and Wednesday is one of those days. Lately, I’ve noticed how completely frustrating it is when I come to a stoplight where there is no through road and the person ahead of me does not use their turn signals. And in the short minute until the light turns green, I overanalyze how frustrating that must be when someone is directionless in life.

I don’t have my life mapped out. Let me be straight about that. It has taken a good amount of work over years to let go of expectations. But there is a difference in not having a modus operandi that drives you forward from day-to-day. This was something I didn’t have in my younger years, but now I feel self-assured and confident in some areas with a long list of areas that I am aware still need working on. I can’t imagine how entirely frustrating it would be to be in a partnership/family/relationship where there was absolutely no sense of what may happen next.

Do you have a game plan in life?

More…

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

