Two Hundred Ninety Four: Reigning It All In

“A horse never runs so fast as when he has other horses to catch up and outpace.”  – Ovid

Wednesday, October 22nd

If you’ve read more than three posts on this blog, you’ll know this is a not-quite-daily blog about a year of turning 40. I have fallen behind several times and now I’m clamoring to catch up on a month of posts before the end of the year. I’m almost there, and the most effective flame under my lazy writing bottom was an email from another blogging friend.

We’d been writing a parenting blog together and our posts lessened over the last year. She asked if I’d like to start posting again. I’m always up for a challenge, but I need to know that I have this blog under wraps first. It has proven to be supremely satisfying to get back on top of the schedule. How “meta”, blogging about blogging. #eyeroll.

How do you encourage yourself to speed up and catch up?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

