Two Hundred Eighty Two: Late Payment

“If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.”  – Steven Wright

Friday, October 10th

I have taken ownership of the annual coupon book fundraiser at my daughter’s school and while they sell themselves, there sure are a lot of them left in the box. Regardless, today the first payment for the books that had sold was due. I had miscalculated when I needed to tell the PTA Treasurer, and my the check would be…oh so cliche…”in the mail” instead of where it was due.

Wouldn’t you know that my friends in high places made things happen and a signed check made its way out of the school on time! I wasn’t exactly late, and I learned who I had to talk to in order to get things done.

Are you on top of your finances?

More….

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

