Two Hundred Seventy Two: Stresstember

“The time to relax is when you don’t have time for it.”  – Attributed to both Jim Goodwin and Sydney J. Harris 

Tuesday, September 30th

It’s a lot to take care of my family as one-by-one they all become sick. I know that I will likely pick up what they have because we live in a small space together. We are constantly touching the same doorknobs, sneezing in one another’s faces and snuggling with one another when we need comfort. It’s where I ultimately want to be, but sometimes it all adds up into one big ball of stress.

I heard another Mom refer to this month as “Stresstember” and I think I will adopt that one from now on. Between the return to school and the sudden collection of viruses, it starts to feel pretty hairy around our house. The grey skies set in and it is hard to even muster the energy to do what needs to be done.

I chalk up that some days (err, and months) are just like this. Streaks of weirdness dabbled with moments of love and beauty, but on the whole days that leave me exhausted.

How do you feel when you transition from one season to the next?

More…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

