Two Hundred Eighty: Song

The drink you spilt all over me/’Lover’s Spit’ left on repeat/My mum and dad let me stay home/It drives you crazy, getting old.

We can talk it so good/We can make it so divine/We can talk it good/How you wish it would be all the time.

This dream isn’t feeling sweet/We’re reeling through the midnight streets/And I’ve never felt more alone/It feels so scary, getting old

I want them back/The minds we had/How all the thoughts/Moved ’round our heads

You’re the only friend I need/Sharing beds like little kids/And laughing ’til our ribs get tough/But that will never be enough.”  – Lorde

Wednesday, October 8th

This song on repeat.

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

