Two Hundred Fifty Two: Down the Rabbit Hole

“When one neighbor helps another, we strengthen our communities.”  – Jennifer Pahlka

Wednesday, September 10th

I try to be a good neighbor. I really do. Most of the time, though, I feel like I am too wrapped up in the needs of my children and own household to be of much help to others. So I appreciate when neighbors come right out and ask for what they need. Today, my son and I became BunnySitters.

Our friend was going out-of-town, and we had watched his rabbit before. She’s a shy one but has a sassy streak. It’s a pretty easy way to be of service to a neighbor, but being a pet owner myself I know how important it is to me to know that my little furry friend is in good hands when I’m gone.

What do you do to connect with your neighbors?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

