Two Hundred Twenty Nine: Not Quite There Yet

“Arise! Awake! and stop not until the goal is reached.”  – Swami Vivekananda

Monday, August 18th

I have arisen and I am awake, but the year is not over and I am plum behind on writing posts for this blog again. It’s actually September 4th and I am writing in retrospect as life has caught up with me. I don’t even remember what I did on some of these days!

It is a dirty little habit to let things slide when I reach this point – which is exactly why I need to type on. This was an experiment to see if I could commit to a year of writing, and boy howdy, I am going to finish up on New Years Eve on time with a post about my year of turning 40. I can catch up.

This is the second or third time that I’ve fallen behind. I suspect that I slowed down after actually turning 40. What I’m slowly learning though is that I am capable of things beyond my own expectations. I – and all of us – have unknown strengths that we just need to figure out how to tap into to achieve marvelous things.

Do you slow down after you feel that you’ve achieved a goal?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

