Two Hundred Seven: On the Stay

“There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.” – Jane Austen

Sunday, July 27th

One thing about getting back into the routine of being home after a vacation is that home feels different. It had been a place that I was escaping from, and now it feels like such a wonderful place to return to.

I am usually trying to plan an adventure out in the world, but I have felt the need to stay close to home. Bring the energy back inwards. Collect. Recharge. Take stock. And move forward. I am harvesting vegetables from the garden and planning canning projects with my neighbor. I am sitting under shady trees and daydreaming.

My children are loving it too. They are marching around the yard in dress-up clothes and playing with neighbor children. They are climbing trees and yelling too loud. It’s perfect.

What is your relationship with your home?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

