Two Hundred Three: Back to Life

“Each person deserves a day away in which no problems are confronted, no solutions searched for.  Each of us needs to withdraw from the cares which will not withdraw from us.” – Maya Angelou

Monday, July 22nd

I threw my family back into the gauntlet. I kissed my husband and sent him off to work. I sent myself to the laundry room to do five loads of laundry. I took the kids to a community center to do a summer math class. Perhaps I had an inkling that having no routine for two weeks would utterly convince me of the futility of scheduling and planning.

I had one of two options – take the tent and run to the nearest state park or enter the frenzied pace of my urban life. The gas tank was on empty so I chose the latter.

How does re-entry from a vacation feel?

More…

 

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

