One Hundred Ninety Two: Letting My Hair Down

Friday, July 11th

I have a daily ritual of pulling my hair back and away from my face. My hair doesn’t get in my way and it looks more “together”. Together takes on a different meaning when I’m on vacation, and especially when I’m camping.

Together is snuggling in the communal sleeping bag so the kids and I stay warm at night. Together means crouching down at the beach side by side so we can see if the hermit crab my son just found will come out of his shell. Together means passing on an activity from my trip master plan because it makes me wake a sleeping child or simply doesn’t feel right.

I feel together.

How does your physical self reflect your emotional self?

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

