Ninety Eight: Assuming Responsibility

“You must take personal responsibility. You cannot change the circumstances, the seasons, or the wind, but you can change yourself. That is something you have charge of.”  – Jim Rohn

Tuesday, April 8th

I’ve been kicking up my level of responsibility to my cohousing committee. Maybe I’m making more responsible choices across the board. It feels like I naturally tend to do this as soon as Spring rolls around. Plans bud in my mind and I branch out to make them happen. Right now I am at a crossroads where I’m more comfortable around my neighbors, my cohorts at my daughter’s school, and in my neighborhood. I know I have the skills and the ability to connect people and resources together to get things done.

As a result, there is a lot of movement and change happening in my world. My life is active, and I’m enjoying being in the middle of it all.

Do you wait until others ask you to participate, or do you assume the responsibility on your own?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

