Sixty One: Appreciating Random

“Maybe life is random, but I doubt it.”  – Steven Tyler

Years ago when the Internet still felt new I tripped upon a truly random webpage. It was a personal website for a man named Mr. Random. His website is now defunct, but for years I had returned again and again. He seems like an interesting person, and keeps good company. His photos showed a wide variety of friends caught mid-adventure smiles shining. From the outside looking in, he is a unique man with a positive slant on life who likes to stand in the sun. He reminds me of some of the best platonic male friends I’ve had from over the years.

I don’t know why I continue to look him up. Maybe it’s a small reminder of how small our world is. Part of me expects that one day a couple of decades from now, I will be walking down a street half way around the world and bump into him…

Because life really is that random, right?

More…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

