Forty Seven: Rain-cation

“And when it rains on your parade, look up rather than down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow.”  – Gilbert K. Chesterton

It’s a long weekend, and we had absolutely no pre-meditated plans to make the most of it. Still, I am resenting that it is raining as it will be for the next couple months. I love a good rainy day walk, but my husband and my kids don’t.

For the time being, I am blogging. My daughter is drawing and my son has the laundry bin on his head playing robot. My husband is making us lunch and everyone is in good spirits. Maybe I just need to quell my need to get out and move. Maybe I need to look out the window for that rainbow…

When your plans change, do you look for that rainbow?

More…

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

